Adult Good Service Awards & Membership Recognition

The purpose of the Awards is to recognise the contribution of Adult Members and Non-Member Volunteers to Girl Guides Australia (GGA), its members and the local community, utilising a system that is equitable, credible, relevant and resourced and which can be applied consistently across the organisations and between individuals.

To encourage the proactive and timely recognition of members and supporters of Guiding and ensure the gratitude of GGA is continuously communicated.

Adult Good Service Awards and Membership Recognition System

The Awards System as outlined in the Adult Good Service Awards Membership Recognition Framework has three categories:


This category recognises commitment to GGA in terms of the number of years of membership and has one Badge, namely “Years of Membership”.

Good Service

This category represents all awards for meritorious service and contribution to GGA whether the involvement is at a local, state, national or international level. The awards are not hierarchical in nature but rather representative of the scope or field in which the service was undertaken.


This set of awards recognises acts of courage across the membership of GGA. This section also includes bravery awards for youth members as well as adults.

Recognition of Adults in Guiding 

Guide to Awards and Recognition Applications

This downloadable Guide contains completed sample nomination forms for different types of awards,  sample letters of support and details of the Awards to assist nominators with their Award application.

Frequently Asked Questions

Click here for Adult Awards Frequently Asked Questions.


Last Modified: 11/10/21 at 9:51 AM